Vortex 250 spektrum lead voltage

Hi I’m new to vortex 250 quad.having read about the included spektrum lead elsewhere it says there is a processor in the lead for dropping it to 3.3v? I’m using a SPM 4648 race satellite, and the lead that fits is just a short normal one. Thanks
Mark

To be honest I use Frsky instead of spektrum gear so I actualy have not used that cable :stuck_out_tongue: , but I do believe the spektrum cable outputs 3.3V. However if you have a multi-meter handy it might be a good idea to measure the voltage first as I see the SPM 4648 race satellite only supports 3.3V whereas other satellite receivers support a wider range of voltages. I dont have a vortex with me right now to check, but if you want me to just let me know and I will check tomorrow when I am back in the office :slight_smile: .

Hi Alex. Firstly I’m very impressed with your service.
I would be most grateful if you could check for me when you can, as I don’t have any testing equipment
Regards Mark

I have just checked the voltage (sorry about taking so long, but its been a busy morning!) and I can confirm teh spektrum outputs 3.3V so you can use your receiver with it :slight_smile:

Thanks for your kind words :slight_smile: thats what you can expect when you order form us as its only fair if you are paying us for something, and from time to time we might drop the ball but we do try make it up.

Thank you very much for your help, and I will recommend you highly around the club’s.
Just got to wait for my lipo to arrive, then I can plug it in and see what happens :grinning:
Regards
Mark

Hi Alex .