Matek f722 iNav settings

Hi guys I’m a newbie as you can tell from the question itself . I have an APM arducopter that i could never get to work , and the pixhawk board i bought to replace it was faulty. I am just finishing a racing copter with an F7 board, and want to go down that root. I have 6 DYS programmable esc’s and want to use the existing batteries which are 14.8 volt . Can I , and do I need to have a voltage reducer? Also what about the three wires coming from the esc’s. How would I configure them ??

Thanks guys :wink:

Can you list all your parts. We can give better advice that way and point you in the right direction.

1 Like

You need to power the matek F7 with a 5V power source. Most of Matek flight controllers are desgiend to be used with one of their power distribution boards.

If you want to use the Matek F7 with your 14V battery, you will need ot connect it to the FCHUB-6S:

1 Like

hi , thanks for that , so thats okay . However its the ESC’s and the home return that i need to sort now .

The ESC’s are DYS MB30030’s and I have a Ubloc Neo 8 GPS with compass.

Seemingly there is a problem with an onboard magnatometer because of pdb interference.

If I can use the ESC’s then how would I wire them to the F7?

Thanks for the help so far , and can I also ask which is the way to go , Omnibus or Matek for future builds ?

Also while I’m at it . can i reduce the output on a Taranus q7 s ??? Its frying my brain , and would rather like to weaken the signal whilst setting up especially when indoors and around kids.

I’ve had a quick google and these are old SimonK ESC’s they say “updated fireware for multicopter”
My first set of ESC’s where SimonK. They ended up in the bin.
What you need is some BLheli ESCs I can recommanded these:
Chaos BLHeli_S Dshot ESC 30A
I have them on both of my quads :slight_smile:

Below is a image of ESC wiring with the Matek F7

I haven’t built any GPS units before but @unmannedtech maybe able offer some advice.

I dont think so.