Please Help me, i'm trying to build my own Quadcopter. I have a problem with current draw and MAX thrust

Hello, my name is Mario ,this is my first time trying to build my own quadcopter I’m using an aluminum frame, 30A ESC, A2212 1000kv BLDC, 1045 Props, 200A wattmeter, and a 3s 5200mah 80C Lipo battery. Now I had a stand with a load cell fitted so that I can record the data of my voltage vs thrust to include in my design. Before testing or even buying these motors I researched and they are supposed to reach up to 900 grams of lift while drawing nearly 18A. Now after calibrating and checking all my connections my watt meter indicates that the motor is only drawing 1A at most and generating 200 grams of lift at full throttle ,which i send using an arduino so i sure of it.Please help because as mentioned this is my first time and i really have no idea what this problem could be caused from.
Thank you in advance.

Try to calibrate your esc min/max throttle.
Sounds like it only goes up to ~25% throttle or something :thinking:

Thank you for replying. I checked the calibration multiple times I’m pretty sure that the esc is correctly calibrated and recieving the full throttle signal (2000)

please sent pic of the set up with watt meter and esc motor setup. carnt picture in head may be able to help further.