New quad build trouble with getting it off the ground

Firstly, I need to get the elephant out of the room, I’m new to this hobby. Please read patiently the following, it’s from the heart :slight_smile:

My build includes:
F330 frame, Matek F405-STD FC, Matek PDB 6S, Matek VTX-HV, JHE B32 4in1 ESC, 4x Flash Hobby D2822 1450KV motors, 4x Gemfan 8045 Props and the FS-16X Transmitter and the accompanied receiver, FS-IA10B.

What I have done so far:
I have updated the firmware on the FC a couple of times as they keep on sending out updates.
It is built and, apart from the VTX, I have yet to receive the Video receiver which attaches to my phone, all seems to work, sort of?? In Betaflight anyway. I’m currently running BF Configurator v10.7.0
I have made up 2 battery packs, 4S & 6S, made up 3.7v 18650’s.

Config details:
Ports set to UART1 Serial RX for the Radio Receiver on I-Bus & UART4 Periverals VTX on (IRC Tramp).
ESC in ‘Configuration Menu’ set to ‘Multishot’. Not sure if this is correct, unable to discover the protocol required for my ESC. Also, ‘Receiver’ heading, set to ‘Serial based receiver…’ & ‘IBUS’.
‘Receiver’ menu option, FS-16X sticks work on default ‘AETR1234’ setting.
‘Motors’ menu option, motors all work in correct direction but only upto about 1200rpm. (see ‘Problems’ below)
Video (VTX) inserted the correct ‘VTX Table’ although I haven’t used them yet.

The problems:

1. Betaflight seems to always display “Failed to close serial port” error message. Unrecoverable failure it complains about but seems to connect ok. Also, I get a message “Arming disabled”??