[Help] SPRacingF3 not showing telemetry in Betaflight - Nor connecting unless I reflash

Hello, So I just got around to building my drone and everything was going well until I got the firmware flashed in betaflight. I can connect to the spf3 from betaflight over usb, however none of the info for the telemetry such as pitch and yaw etc is working and on top of that it won’t register the receiver(FS-ia6b) actions on betaflight even though I binded it to my FrSky. I also want to add im using the IO1 ppm to the ppm connector on the rx if that helps. I’m a complete noob and need some guidance as I would love to get flying soon!

edit: at work rn, will send pics of chips and setup when I get home to help you help me!

Hello there SHFTY sorry to inform you that you have got an old receiver running PPM and IBUS. To enlighten you nowadays SBUS is the modern standard in FPV but we could utilise IBUS. First point you’ve made is that being able to connect to Betaflight. This is good news because you can go to the Configurations Tab and look what receiver you have in your case set its to Serial based rx and set to IBUS. This allows you to see which RC protocol you are running. Second point you’ve made about the receiver not showing input commands in the Receiver Tab this is because the FC can’t recognise the incoming signal from the receiver(FS-ia6b). Lastly, you have said that you connected “IO1 ppm to the ppm connector on the rx” to begin with make sure that turn on Serial RX of UART3 in the Ports Tab.
If I’m not clear enough I have found a link to a youtube channel that you could also watch and I hope that I helped you. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pn8Eo4NS3d8

2 Likes