First ever build. Transmitter only controls drone when plugged into pc

Hi there. I am a first time builder. I have built a drone following the instructions of a build guide on YouTube by uavfutures. Unfortunately, the flight controller he demonstrated in the video was out of stock, so I purchased one of the others he recommended. I bought the omnibus BetaFlight f3 aoi v1.1. I believe I have wired it up correctly. When I plug it into the pc and open up BetaFlight, I can see the receiver and transmitter working, via the receiver tab. If I connect lipo to the drone, I can operate the motors with the transmitter. But… when I disconnect the pc cable, the transmitter starts to flash red and beep 3 times continously, the RX battery symbol on the transmitter starts flashing too and the drone does not respget nd to the transmitter. But it is still connected to the receiver as the light is still solid showing connection. I am using a turnigy evolution transmitter with a turnigy ia6c receiver.

What is that yellow wirendoing on your Rx?

When you only have the battery connected, do you see the same led on your receiver showing that it is connected to your Rx?

Have you setup one of the switches to be your arming/disarm switch?

Hi there. First time drone builder. Everything went well I thought in the build, but Once I was finished I could not make the drone respond to the transmitter. If I plug the omnibus BetaFlight f3 aoi v1.1 into the pc, I turn on the turnigy evolution transmitter and select the receiver tab on BetaFlight, if I move the sticks on the transmitter, I can see it working through BetaFlight. If I add a lipo to the drone, I can power up the motors with the transmitter.
BUT…
The second I remove the pc cable, lipo still connected to the drone, the transmitter starts beeping 3 times and flashes red and the RX battery symbol on the transmitter display flashes continously and the drone does not respond to the transmitter. What have I done wrong?

Please help