Drone issues can't get it responding correctly to transmitter

Hey all, I’m new to fpv drones and really want to get mine in the air and flying
I’ve got
Taranis x9d plus opentx 2.3.9

Mateksys f405-ctr. Latest firmware
Turnigy multistatr 30A V3 ESC
RCX RS2206 2400kv brushless motor

I’m using betalight 4.2.2

I bought the quad second hand, old, but working perfectly when the seller demonstrated, said he had it setup great which he did so I bought it
After practicing in the Sim and ready for real, I took it out and crashed the quad on 1st take off breaking a prop, then had the bright idea to update all the old FW and learn because I had it all connected up and props off
Big mistake haha

So I ended up bricking the taranis for a day Tryna get it updated, managed to do it and flashed the new firmware to the mateksys on betalight
Followed some tuts on getting it setup by Josh Bardwell
Done it and seems to be good on in betaflight (everything working…)

The motors spin nice and all even when controlled by betalight but when I use the frsky it sends power all over the place, Im pretty sure it’s something to do with the accelerometer communication, if calibrated it and all but it seems to be compesating for nothing, looked online but I’m not sure how to go about fixing it.
Any help is appreciated
Thank you!
:sweat_smile:

What do you mean with that? :smiley:
I assume the motors do not spin accordingly to the radio?
When connected to betaflight with the receiver and radio on, does betaflight show the stick movement as it should?
Meaning when moving Throttle, the throttle tab moves with similar values etc.

1 Like

so you can arm but the quad goes wild! if this is the case plug back into betaflight and make sure the quadcopter on screen moves in the same way as you move around.

1 Like

Yep, everything in betaflight responds as it should
Motors all accelerate in uniform with the master slider