Drone Design and help!

I’ve been researching and planning my build. But I’m completely new to the Freestyle FPV world and need some help!

I’ve got a list of everything I think I’d like to use. But unsure if it is all compatible and/ or if there is better equivalent for cheaper etc ?

FC & ESC - £90 Mamba Stack H743 V2 MK4 Stack 55A_128k 6S 32Bit - Unmanned Tech UK FPV Shop

Frame : £20

Motors : £16.39

FX £30.90

(Transmitter for radio transmitter)£64.90

Camera £32.95

VTX - £44.90

VTX Antenna £17.90

Transmitter / controller
£100 second hand
RadioMaster TX16S

Goggles £100-£200 (second hand cheaper)

I really hope you can help and send advice.

Nice to hear from you :slight_smile:

Your FC and ESC choice is solid. For the frame, the Martian is a tad outdated (though there’s nothing technically wrong with it) - I’d instead opt for a similarly priced but more modernised option such as; TBS Source One V5 Quadcopter Frame - Unmanned Tech UK FPV Shop

Motors are a good choice - unless you’re going for absolute highest end stuff (which carries a price tag to match), it’s generally an aesthetics and personal preference choice in this category. The Xings are well regarded.

The RX is also a solid choice, though you don’t necessarily need the “Pro” version. You could save a couple of quid with something like this; TBS Crossfire Nano RX (SE) - Unmanned Tech UK FPV Shop

The Transmitter and transmitter module are also good choices - I myself run pretty much that combo. Forgive me for the shameless upsell, but we do also stock the TX16S and as it’s new it’d come with warranty and support etc; RadioMaster TX16S MKII 2.4GHz 16CH Radio Transmitter (4in1 or ELRS) - w/ Hall Gimbals V4.0 - Unmanned Tech UK FPV Shop - the choice is ultimately up to you of course :slight_smile: