Product Guides / Datasheets

Hello,

Please can anyone advise where I might find datasheets and / or guides for the following:

F450 Frame (what solder points to use etc)
MT2212 motor (which leads do what, ie +,-,control)
PixHawk 32bit AutoPilot
QUATTRO 4X 20A ESC (how to connect to PixHawk etc)

All parts bought from http://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/

I am new to the hobby and are building a drone with the pixhawk (3DR) and FRsky Taranis X9D+.

Thanks

Here are some more details on those things that I have more information on.

F450 Frame Dimension

F450 Assembly

But since you are using a 4in1 ESC you will not need to use any of those solder points as the 4in1 ESC has all of those things built in.

Motors

As for the brush-less motors, it does not matter what order you connect them, you only need to swap two of the wires if you find that it is rotating the wrong way around. That is probably why you could not find much information about the connectors.

Pixhawk Setup

Lastly in terms of setting up pixhawk and connecting everything to it, I suggest you have a look at the manual here

If you do have any questions about something just let me know and I will try to help.

Hello and thank you for the reply. I have since seen a wealth of info regarding the Pixhawk thanks.

Regards the F450, a circuit diagram would be handy just for future knowledge.

The MT2210 motors wires are not coloured as they are in the pics above. So left is red, middle black and right blue?

Thanks

I dont have a PCB diagram but all you need to know is that all the +ve connector are connected, and all the -Ve ones are connected.

As for the motors, yes you can assume left is red, middle black and right blue, but as I said if you connect them and find the motor is spinning the wrong direction just swap two of the wires.

RE PCB, thanks.