1st racing quad - Diatone?

I’m looking for my 1st racing drone/ quad. I’ve watched lots of reviews on YouTube and need some final advice.
Would I be better with a Walkera F210 or one of the new Diatone models; the Crusader GT 200 & Tyrant S 215?

I am looking for a really good and strong racing quad that would be able to go from 1st quad to advanced without the need to buy a faster one.

I have flown helicopters line of sight before and had a couple of goes on a mates drone, and the basics are easy enough.
With this new quad - I plan to go FPV.
I want it for flying low and fast around obstacles (and sometimes higher for acro.)

Your advice is greatly appreciated

Hi,

Having spent over a month trying to put together a package as a beginner I got a Frsky TX with a Crusader GT2 frame and tried putting it together with the same parts that the GT2 would normally have. main issue is the wait times for parts that would seem to have a lowish quality build and consequently have to be returned and now waiting on the parts to come back again!! E.g. D-Link FC and SP3 VTX. And consequently I havent been flying once!

In MY opinion I would get the following:

https://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/wizard-x220-rtf-freestyle-fpv-quadcopter/ which has excellent right ups and is available today and inexpensive! £195.99

I would also get this https://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/turnigy-evolution-gamepad-style-radio-control/ £74.95 as its inexpensive and for racing drones has enough range and options. Even though the Tarannis seems the go to controller many Pros who use it are using this instead, as its simple and suits their needs for DRONE RACING :slight_smile:

And for Goggles after much research and THINKING about what I really need and want (Diversity antennas, Picture in Picture, Multiple channel options, de misting, and a range of fittings plus 16:9 view. I bought these: FPV Quadcopters For Sale - T9Hobbysport.com £264.00

This is purely my point of view, but I hope it helps.