What is needed with the QAV ZMR 250 MINI DIY QUADCOPTER KIT to complete build?

Hello,
I’m looking to build a basic drone over Christmas and had a couple of questions.

I saw your “QAV ZMR 250 MINI DIY QUADCOPTER KIT” and it looked really good value, but it mentioned that I need to also buy : “battery, charger and R/C controller”

As I have no experience of building a drone before, would you be able to recommend which additional items I need to buy from your site? Bare in mind that I’m a first time user, so the basic stuff will be fine for me!

Also you mentioned about tools and a soldering iron - am I able to buy these from your store? Want to make sure that I have everything I need to build it …

Hello,
Thank you for your interest in this product and in this field all together! Welcome to the community! So, the recommended extra kit for the ZMR 250 is:

Unfortunately, we do not currently sell a soldering iron kit but you can find a cheap beginners soldering kit on amazon

To add FPV, I would suggest something like the Fatshark Teleporter Kit will be a great starting point as it includes all the parts you need, but you can also buy some slightly better equipment such as the fatshark dominator or Headplay HD as listed below since it is a better FPV headset with higher resolution.