Unmanned Mini pixhawk - Firmware download and other dificulties

Dear Sirs,

I’m pretty new in this kind of boards so, in advance, please excuse me if any stupid question on these difficulties that I´m facing with my Mini pix:

1. Mission Planner is refusing to download firmware saying that is not a valid 3DR board. Is there a way overcome this “policy”? Can I use APM Planner and then use mission planner to configure and use telemetry ? (APM Planner and Mission planner parameters are fully compatible ?);

2. Using the power module (configured by APM Planner 2.0.18) the voltage measuring is OK but I can´t put the current measuring to work. The field “Measured current” (used to obtain calculated values) just disappear next start up and the calculated current become not representative.

3. I do not have a 3DR radio so I´m using bluetooth adaptor to download config parameters and telemetry but communication freezes after a few minutes (red blinking on APM Planner on PC software) with no data update and no telemetry or configuring data. I tried 2 different bluetooth adaptor modules, different communication speeds up to 19200 connected on telem 1. often, After a series of these freeze events, the communication port telem 1 become stuck even after board reset or power cycle and could be restored only by a full parameter reset done by telem 2 or by usb. Seems like the parameter set became corrupt by communication issues. Any advise ?

As said before, sorry if any stupid question posted.
Thanks in advance !!!

Hi, and no problem about asking any questions, that how we learn :smile:, here are my answers: