Falcon 250 Pro getting started guide - the missing manual

The falcon 250 Pro is a great beginner FPV racing drone in many aspects because it uses decent gear, is ready to fly and is also a great price. However the fact that it does not include a comprehensive manual makes it rather difficult to use as your first quadcopter

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at http://blog.dronetrest.com/falcon-250-pro-getting-started-guide-the-missing-manual/
1 Like

I am new to quads, never touched oneā€¦ bought and received my Falcon 250 pro, decided (against better judgement) to follow this process as I couldnā€™t control the damn thing. NOW I turn quad on (it does it initialize thing) turn radio on, arm (or attempt to arm) the motors and it does nothing. Before when I armed it I would see a red light blink, now I see nothing. all LEDā€™s come on and the radio shows both RX/TX battery levels but the quad just sits there and laughs at my stupid ass.
Can you please tell me what I have possibly done and how to fix it? I waited 2 months to get this darn thing due to 1st one getting lost in mail and now I feel I have bricked the FC (still trying to figure out all the acronyms and abbreviations).

I will add, I did not do the wire port swap, only the cleanflight configuration

Hey, sorry to hear about your frustrations :frowning: but thatā€™s why I wrote this guide to try help so we can try figure this out. Did you by any chance update the firmware? As that will reset all the settings on your FC (flight controller)

Check that your quad is arming