Building a Arducopter form scratch - What do i need?

Hello Everyone.
I am new to the hobby, and have been playing around with RTF copters as The Hubsan x4 and Hubsan x4 FPV.
Now i kinda want something more advanced, and bigger. Since i am working in the media field i am interested in building a quad that i would be able to use for video production down the road, when i get some practice.

I have been looking at what i would need to make a Quad/hexa copter, and the parts i was looking at was the following:

APM 2.6 Board1 x ArduPilot Mega 2.6 Board
Power Module1 x APM Power Module - XT60 Connector
Other Cables1 x Jumper cable 6pin 15cm & 1 x Jumper cable 2 pin (15cm) female to female

X580 v2 Quadcopter Frame

Motor Type4 x Brushless Motor 2217Q, 880Kv
ESC Type4 x 30A Multi-Rotor ESC (BLheli)
Propeller Type2 x 12x45 Propeller Set Carbon Fibre Reinforced

( Links: www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/quadcopter-motor-esc-combo-kit.html , www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/ardupilot-mega-2-6-kit-external-compass.html )

I am not sure which radio i should choose i have been looking at these two:
http://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/walkera-devo-7-radio-7-channel-dsss-transmitter-tx-only.html
http://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/devo-10-2-4ghz-10-channel-radio-system-with-telemetry.html

So some questions:

Would this work together?
Do i need any cables/other?
Which battery and charger should i use, and where can i get it?
Would this setup be able to carry a camera?
Do i need an external GPS module, and which, for autonomous flight missions?

Are there anything else i should be aware of?

Since i am located in Europe i want to get most stuff from Europe due to taxes.

I hop you guis can help me get into the hobby!

Thanks for sharing your build idea on the forums, and items you mentioned will make a great starting setup but you should also use the GPS/Compass module with the APM2.6 for reasons I will describe below.