Build a drone: DYS D800 X4 + ArduPilot + Navio2 + FPV stuff

I’m just beginning to build and fly a drone for heavy lifting, long flight time, fpv and semi-automated flight. I was going to do it from parts (arduino, gps module, drone frame, engines, props, etc) but realised soon that it’s a big chunk of work, better buy a pre-built one with the possibility of making changes on its software and hardware.
So that I ended up at the following:
http://www.unmannedtechshop.co.uk/dys-d800-x4-professional-multi-rotor-package-for-aerial-photography-and-heavy-lift-pnf/
The description says it needs a flight control module. I found this one (not by accident, I want to use ArduPilot) with FPV support:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/APM2-8-ArduPilot-Flight-Controller-6M-GPS-OSD-915Mhz-Telemetry-Absorber-RC150-/311480774821?hash=item4885b370a5:g:1PQAAOSw-zxWokAB

Questions are:

• will they work for the purposes mentioned above?
  • what else do I need to buy?
  • any thoughts?

Hi

If this is your first drone I would suggest you start with a smaller and cheaper frame, just untill you get to know the basics, but it’s up to you at the end of the day :-). It’s just abit cheaper to replace incase you don’t set it up properly.

Otherwise the APM kit will work well as the autopilot, but I would suggest you consider using a newer platform such as pixhawk, or pixhawk. But APM is still find if you are looking for a basic kit.

You will also need to buy a r/c controller and batteries for your system. And if you want to add FPV you will also need a camera, video transmitter and a monitor.