APM 2.6 Tricopter tail servo

Could somebody please take the time to give me some advice?
I need some advice to get my beast off the ground.

I have been working and learning this stuff for 2 years now, and it is time to get a project off the ground.

I have done everything to get my tail/tilt servo working, or at least I think I have…

Let me explain what I have done…

I’m running a APM 2.6 W external compass.
The rear rail is powered from the balance plug off a 14v 4s, through a filtered step down converter at 6V

The tail servo is plugged into #7 as per the instructions, but no movement after before, or after arming. The props do spin up when throttle is applied.
From what I understand the tail servo should move, after arming. It has power, and the metal geared servo is not
faulty.

I say this because once I powered the rail properly, the tail servo “straightened out” after the rail was powered correctly, and of course I ran a multi meter on all center power pins, to check for proper voltage to the servo outputs.

Now, I used to get a check board voltage warning in MP, but after troubleshooting all possibilities I found that it was a faulty USB cable. The warning is now gone, after a new cable is being used. APM 2.6 is not faulty.

I read on another forum that a guy was getting the same issue, but after disabling the pre arm check his tail servo worked for him. I have not disabled pre arm, to try this Yet…

Now the questions…

Is there something in advanced parameters I should be looking at?

I went in there and looked at RC_7, and it is enabled, but everything else is a mystery at the moment.

Should I use another servo output?

Is it a setting on my TX? (Futaba 9C)

Where do I start to trouble shoot this thing?

Does anybody have a list of things I could check to make it work? Frustrated…

Thanks,
Ted